top of page

THE DEAD WITCH part 2

Here I settled on a more simpler overall design before iterating on secondary and tertiary details . While I recievred feedback from one or two people in regards to creating a more detailed silhouette ( everyone else felt it looked fine) I felt that wasn't the approach I wanted with this character. This more simplefied design still helps create a unique silhouette amongst the other cast of characters , not being a fan of overly busy designs and also the nesscety of movment that a fighting game and by extension this character requires . After all this wasn't a JRPG where anything goes when it comes to design and visuals come from a sheer over abundance of detail .

I felt that was something I learned during this project that wasn't ntechnical but still valuable , that being knowing when to put my foot down, sticking to my guns and trusting my own ,competative, artistic judgement that I do indeed have and have earned through years of work and self developemt when recieving conflicting feedback from multiple people , not nescecerily comeing from a concept art / design background

So here is the final design for the dead witch with some more head designs . I didn't feel I needed to work through any colour schemes as the black grey and blue of her bloodless flesh would stand out amongst the other brightly coloured characters. The final design turned out like some sort of futuristic suit adding to her being a space fairing tyrant and dictator .


bottom of page