top of page

Rooftop ;week two: getting creative

With the feedback of creating a much more memorable and architecturaly interesting building fresh in my head (in addition to my new moodboard-see exploring the idea) I set to work sorting out a fresh array of concepts this time compacting the level on to one multi tiered rooftop , with the main focus on making it unique ,adorned with a multitude of art deco and gothic features , with a modern/slightly futuristic twist.

Below are my explorations into these ideas

The Three above feature a more basic layout with the rooftop garden idea crossed with a frontal helipad . the third on in particular feature architecture that I'd carry over in to the final idea.

the Two sketches above feature a slightly more complex design with the helipad being located at the back and also featuring a garden on top and a restaurant on the front side . I figured this would add a verticality aspect with the player having to run along the various ledges during combat in an attempt to find a way further up the building on which their goal lays.

​


bottom of page