top of page

Rooftop ;week two: finalising the idea

So with the various explorations done , I felt confident In the design I wanted to carry onwards with.Below is said design, Of course there isn't any information regarding the route as of yet , that I'm yet to pen in . that being said it doesn't mean i've had a good think about it and planned it , I have and by god I think it'll be a fun if not brief level. I wanted to focus on a tightly packed burst of intensity rather than a stretched out level. There will of course be some stealth parts in it to break up the action , but the main focus is to create an 'explosive' spectical.

Now with this reletively fleshed out (I'm yet to scribble out the back view with the helipad , I will soon though) I've desided to move on to the asset stage and sort out some orthographices on the mains assets ,the 'hero' assets. basically these will be the ones that will either move of be integral for the action.

above; concepts for some art deco orniment/decorations that will be aranged along the ledges of the building, these will provide cover for the plave as they travers the building

above; the sign for the building (an expensive hotel) this will break during an action sequence/cutscene falling ajar and providing a route to the player up to the next tier via climbing it

above; the crane will act as a bridge between the starting building and the main hotel. the player must the cross its thin arm without falling down to the streets below.

above; the tree will mostly be asthetic but will also provide some cover for the player during some sort of boss fight on the rooftop garden . it will also nicely break up the angular art deco architecture with its organic form.


bottom of page